Mary Maxim (US) International Shipping - Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Yarn Mystery Box

SKU# 8309

Item No. 8309
Ease of Use
Quality
Price
8 Review(s)
‚Äč

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $60.00

Special Price: $29.99

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Great selection Review by Aimee
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I've been very happy with the variety of yarns in the mystery boxes. Many possibilities. Especially looking forward to trying a few new yarns that I might not have purchased otherwise. Will definitely order another one.

(Posted on 5/25/14)

2nd Order 90% Redheart Review by Cynthia
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I was a little sadden with my second order at which time I ordered 3 mystery and 2 baby yarn boxes. My order was due to my joy over the excellence quality of yarn I received with my first order. The 2nd order was 90% Redheart which I can go to Wal-Mart and purchase. I live in a rural area in which I have to travel at least 45 minutes to get to a yarn store with quality yarn. Hesitant to order again or would not order more than 1 box of each. Mixed feelings.

(Posted on 4/4/14)

Great deal! Review by claudia
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I ordered boxes and I don't regret a thing! You get a lot of great quality yarn. I can't wait to buy more if these mystery boxes!

(Posted on 2/24/14)

Happy Happy Happy! Review by StitchcraftByDani
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This was my first mystery box, but definitely will not be my last! I love that there was a nice mix of colors, yarn textures & weights, as well as a few skeins of each. I'm always excited to get yarn, but I was REALLY excited to get a "mystery box" chocked full of fabulous yarns I haven't used before!

(Posted on 8/8/13)

Fun & Great Surprise! Review by Madelaine
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I order a yarn mystery box with every order I purchase. They are always fun and the patterns sent along in the box are helpful in what to do with some of the yarns. I like that there is always a new yarn that I have not used before.

(Posted on 3/4/13)

Love it!! Review by Sandra
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I was so happy with my mystery box. I have been a sucker for a grab bag/mystery box since I was a kid. I have ordered them from other companies but nothing compared to what I got from Mary Maxim. I can't wait to order again!

(Posted on 1/14/13)

Great Value, Great Fun Review by Jacqueline
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I've ordered two of these so far and plan on getting more as my stash depletes. I've just learned to knit after years of only doing crochet. The variety of types and weights inspire my creativity and with multiples of some I've made a few small projects with nothing else to buy.

(Posted on 11/10/12)

Well worth the money! Review by Yvonne
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

OK, so I did not know what to expect. When I opened the mystery box, I was thrilled to find two matching mohair yarns (these alone would usually run $8 to $10 each), 4 matching charcoal gray and 3 dark green skeins, plus multiple single skeins. It ALL was great quality yarn. The bonus is discovering yarns and colors (one was bright orange and another one was an awesome chunky blend) that you might not otherwise try and coming up with new projects to use,or using a new yarn type for a favorite pattern you have done before. The collective yarns were well over the price of the mystery box and it ended up being lots of fun. I will order another one just for the fun of it and to add to yarn stash.

(Posted on 8/8/12)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register