Mary Maxim (US) Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1954.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Yarn Mystery Box

SKU# 8309

Item No. 8309
Ease of Use
Quality
Price
11 Review(s)
‚Äč

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $60.00

Special Price: $29.99

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
great variety Review by Yose
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

Love the mystery boxes. Only bad thing is that you have to order several boxes to get enough yarn of a certain brand and/or color to actually make something. But for the price, that's still no problem

(Posted on 10/24/15)

not what I expected Review by suzanne
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Maybe I messed up for ordering the same box on amazon but from mary maxim vendor. Everything I read in catalog, mm website stated it included mary maxim brand yarn. In my mind "great I can sample their yarn for future purchases ". Well I got the box.... it contained yarn brands I can get at Walmart, red heart and caron. Don't get me wrong I love my simply soft but I was looking for something new with same or better quality. The patterns with yarn were not for the yarn in box and can tell they were the less popular patterns. I know they were free but when you spend 40.00 with shipping kind of expected a little more. 13 skeins of 2.00 yarn.

(Posted on 9/22/15)

like getting a gift! Review by Aj
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I too am excited about getting a delivery of yarn and would order far too much before the mystery boxes! I always wanted every color but with boxes it is the color and selection is made for me and at a terrific value. I hope the mystery box will be to my liking and not all one color like with a previous selection but it wasn't a mystery box it was a special unbanded yarn but all were the same color which I really didn't like at all.

(Posted on 3/18/15)

Great selection Review by Aimee
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I've been very happy with the variety of yarns in the mystery boxes. Many possibilities. Especially looking forward to trying a few new yarns that I might not have purchased otherwise. Will definitely order another one.

(Posted on 5/25/14)

2nd Order 90% Redheart Review by Cynthia
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I was a little sadden with my second order at which time I ordered 3 mystery and 2 baby yarn boxes. My order was due to my joy over the excellence quality of yarn I received with my first order. The 2nd order was 90% Redheart which I can go to Wal-Mart and purchase. I live in a rural area in which I have to travel at least 45 minutes to get to a yarn store with quality yarn. Hesitant to order again or would not order more than 1 box of each. Mixed feelings.

(Posted on 4/4/14)

Great deal! Review by claudia
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I ordered boxes and I don't regret a thing! You get a lot of great quality yarn. I can't wait to buy more if these mystery boxes!

(Posted on 2/24/14)

Happy Happy Happy! Review by StitchcraftByDani
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This was my first mystery box, but definitely will not be my last! I love that there was a nice mix of colors, yarn textures & weights, as well as a few skeins of each. I'm always excited to get yarn, but I was REALLY excited to get a "mystery box" chocked full of fabulous yarns I haven't used before!

(Posted on 8/8/13)

Fun & Great Surprise! Review by Madelaine
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I order a yarn mystery box with every order I purchase. They are always fun and the patterns sent along in the box are helpful in what to do with some of the yarns. I like that there is always a new yarn that I have not used before.

(Posted on 3/4/13)

Love it!! Review by Sandra
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I was so happy with my mystery box. I have been a sucker for a grab bag/mystery box since I was a kid. I have ordered them from other companies but nothing compared to what I got from Mary Maxim. I can't wait to order again!

(Posted on 1/14/13)

Great Value, Great Fun Review by Jacqueline
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I've ordered two of these so far and plan on getting more as my stash depletes. I've just learned to knit after years of only doing crochet. The variety of types and weights inspire my creativity and with multiples of some I've made a few small projects with nothing else to buy.

(Posted on 11/10/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register