Mary Maxim (US) Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1954. We ship Worldwide!

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Jungle Buddies Blanket

SKU# 99793

Item No. 99793
Ease of Use
Quality
Price
18 Review(s)
‚Äč

Availability: In stock

$58.99

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
This turned out so adorable Review by Cheryl in Georgia
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I was a little reluctant to get this even though I am a crochet expert. I had never done a pattern that required working with so many colors at one time. Keeping track of them was easier once I got started and used all the tips in the pattern. I love the results and I think as long as you are an intermediate crocheter then you will find this to be a fantastic choice. I did feel as if there was a lot more yarn in the kit than needed, so when I completed the pattern, I used up the additional yarn by adding more border rows in a striped pattern of my own to make a larger afghan. It is beautiful!

(Posted on 6/9/17)

Fun and adorable Review by ms. wiz
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I agree with all the other reviewers about this kit. I had never made this type of afghan before and was a little worried about trying it. The videos on youtube were a big help. Bobbins or bobbin holders are very helpful. The yarn is very soft and I liked that a lot. I plan to order another.

(Posted on 1/13/17)

Gorgeous! Review by Heather
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

This blanket is just adorable, bought it when it was on sale so that helped with the price. Have never made a graph pattern before so watched a YouTube video on how to crochet a graph pattern and change yarn colors helped to set up my graph and also change yarn, would highly recommend watching the how to videos first so helpful. Would also recommend buying a lot of bobbins both large and small, having a lot of fun making it and will make many more.

(Posted on 6/8/16)

Challenging Review by Jenina
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I at first had a rough time with this, trying to figure out how to make the back look just as good as the front. Once I figured that out I totally enjoyed doing this. It took a long time because I got bored with the same stitch all the time. It came out gorgeous! My great nephew it went to, and my niece loved it.
I would like to make another, but I just need the yarn, not another pattern nor a whole set of yarn.

(Posted on 1/16/16)

Fun Review by Elaine
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I enjoyed making this afgan. The mary Maxium bobbins were organized and gave me no trouble. I did use a stitch marker for each color change, other wise i skipped stitches and had to do a whole row over. the markers were a life saver.

(Posted on 10/5/15)

I loved making this blanket Review by Marcia
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

this was a fun pattern, easy to read, and very soft yarn.

(Posted on 7/2/15)

Turned out Perfect Review by Lori
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

This was the first product that I have ordered from this company and I just ordered another one. The directions were easy and the graph was easy to follow. Once I figured out how to change the yarn colors I was off and crocheting pretty quickly. The recipient of this blanket loves it! There was plenty of yarn with no worry about having enough.

(Posted on 10/13/14)

challenging but fun! Review by Julie
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

The graph pattern was easy to follow, the challenging part was keeping the yarn from tangling. Using bobbins do help a lot. The kit came with plenty enough yarn. The blanket turned out pretty heavy and soft.

(Posted on 3/4/14)

Love this pattern Review by Janet
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

Easy to follow!

(Posted on 2/10/14)

Sooooooooooooo, fun! Review by DeLynn
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I have made this blanket twice before everyone and everyone LOVES it!
And to diane (from 2-2-13, asking how to keep the yarn out of a mess. I make a hand yarn bobbin, also called a butterfly. You can look it up you on you tube video for instructions. It is easy, you'll love it! D

(Posted on 4/30/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register