Mary Maxim (US) Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1954.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

Crocheted Cardigan

SKU# 99205999

Item No. 99205999
Quality
Price
Ease of Use
35 Review(s)

Availability: In stock - 14 Colors to Choose From!

$22.99

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 35 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
County Fair Winner! Review by Sharyn
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I added several rows to gain a slightly longer length and have scads of leftover yarn on the spool . The yarn in the kit has a great feel and makes for a wonderful, even stitch throughout the garment. People at church recognized it as "Sharyn-made" and drooled with envy. As a 2015 county fair entry, it took First Place and was put up for "Best of Show". The audience "oooooo'd" when the judged held up the garment to show the beautiful pineapple yoke work. My Celtic Shawl crochet entry also took First Place in a separate crochet division and edged out my Crocheted Cardigan to take the highest honor. I'm thinking about making another Crocheted Cardigan in another color but waiting for Mary Maxim's Diagonal Lace Cardigan kit to arrive. It will be an excellent 2016 fair entry and, hopefully, another blue ribbon winner.

(Posted on 6/16/15)

Beautiful Summer Cardigan Review by Dollsrme4u
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I Ordered This Kit Three Weeks Ago and I Have Never Made Anything Like This Before~I was Not Sure I Could Even Complete It~Well ! I Just Finished This Cardigan and it Came Out Awesome ! I Might Have Made an Error or Two on The Top Design but You Can Correct it with a Tiny Stitch and Sewing Needle on The Wrong Side & You Can't Tell at All~I Even Added My Own Accents to it~I Added Ribbon and Tiny Buttons Down The Front~I Put a Photo of it Finished on Face Book and Everyone LOVES it ! Also it is True to Size~Just Using The Hook They Required.

(Posted on 3/31/15)

Great sweater Review by Trudy
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I've made two of these...so much fun to crochet and I love wearing it! I get so many compliments when I wear it! Wish there were more patterns like this for crocheters...

(Posted on 2/19/15)

Well Worth thr Time Review by Lolo
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

It is hard to find a pattern my 20-something daughter will think is fashionable enough to wear. Well , this is it. She wears it proudly in public.

(Posted on 12/25/14)

Love this pattern and this thread Review by Sharon
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I have made several of these for myself and gifts. The pattern is easy to follow. I get so many compliments on the sweater. The yarn has a nice drape, and doesn't stretch out like other yarns I have tried. This one is a winner. I only wish that there was a version with a longer sleeve, but I am thinking I may try to add one.

(Posted on 10/12/14)

Terrific pattern Review by Cindy
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

This was a quick and easy crochet for me. The results are stunning !!! I see many more in my future.

(Posted on 4/25/14)

FABULOUS Review by HEATHER
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

This worked out so well, I am very proud of it. It looks difficult but isn't and love that there is so sewing together.
Have a large portion of the cone left over, would like to know if it is enough to make another one.

(Posted on 4/10/14)

Beautiful and easy Review by Corinne
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I made 2 dishclothes (to learn how to crochet) then I made this sweater. It was easy and I needed very little help. Recommend making it even if you are a beginner. I get a lot of compliments on it.

(Posted on 10/20/13)

great pattern Review by Diane
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I love the pattern so easy to read one cone makes two large size I used a g hook ordering more, gifts for xmas sisters love them

(Posted on 10/8/13)

Crocheted Cardigan Review by Pamela
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I took a chance and ordered this cardigan kit. It is the easiest article of clothing I have ever made from "store bought" directions. I normally use my own patterns or use what my mom designs, but I too a chance when I saw this one. There were no errors in the directions, the instructions were simple and easy to read. A beginning crocheter would have no problem making this cardigan. I ordered the kit a couple of months ago and have made 5 so far! I even had a male TSA agent compliment me on it as I was checking in for a flight back east in July this year, adding that his wife wants to learn to crochet. Maybe she will be a future student! :)

(Posted on 8/24/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 35 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register