Mary Maxim (US) International Shipping - Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

Cabled Poncho

SKU# 99203999

Item No. 99203999
Ease of Use
Quality
Price
7 Review(s)

Availability: In stock - 32 Colors to Choose From!

Regular Price: $29.99

$24.99

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
It's really unique and pretty Review by Eve
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This is really is a beautiful pattern. My only advice is to really read the pattern carefully. I am an experienced knitter and made such a rookie mistake. I thought the decrease started after the first 8 rounds of cable. Needless to say three weeks of work down the tubes and ripping out all that work was awful. I also changed the yolk and collar to a ribbed turtle neck. The last thing (and Mary Maxim is generous with the yarn, there was plenty left over), I am 5'2 and it came to the top of my hip. I would have liked it to be longer to at least the top of my thigh and covered the butt. I know it says all sizes, but if you are on the taller or larger size, I would figure out the mathematics (shouldn't be hard) and do more rows. One more thing, with that said, I tend to knit tight and went up a needle size and still had this issue. Don't be discouraged with what I wrote, this garment is really special!!!!

(Posted on 4/9/14)

Great intermediate project Review by Shari
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I made this in Gray for my daughter and she loves it. It is a lovely pattern and once you get used to the pattern it goes quickly. Great price and the yarn is so soft and warm. Another hit from Mary Maxim!

(Posted on 2/9/14)

Cabled Poncho completed in December 2013 Review by Alice
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

This lovely Poncho was knitted for a Christmas gift December 2013.
It was a challenging knit simply because of the many stitches.
I made it in "Natural" color and it is very nice. I especially like the neck style.Using left over yarn and cable pattern I made a small cable hat to match.

(Posted on 1/3/14)

great looking classic poncho Review by donna
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Finished this surprisingly in just under 3 weeks!!!! The main body cabled up fast, and was completed in just two weeks. The yoke and rolled collar was a little more tedious I suppose because I was used to the count on the body cables. I found a discrepancy on the detailed info pertaining to the correct circular needles for this pattern on line but Mary Maxim got back to me within 24 hours to clarify things. I would certainly HIGHLY recommend this pattern and the price is definitely well worth it. So happy that I completed this record time.......although I have to say knitting a bulky poncho while sitting out in the August sun can be hot and sweaty!!

(Posted on 8/28/13)

This is beautiful... Review by Karene
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I made this in Dark Amethyst for my sister in law for Christmas. Very easy to knit, and turned out very nice. The yarn is soft and very easy to work with. I almost wish Christmas wasn't so far away.

(Posted on 7/23/13)

Great poncho Review by Beverly
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I made this poncho in a very short time. It is beautiful! I like the Starlette yarn-it's very soft and easy to handle. I liked it so much I just purchased more yarn to make one for my sister. Can't wait to make it in another color.

(Posted on 5/26/13)

Cabled Poncho Review by Janet
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I knit this poncho for my daughter and it was gorgeous. Turned out just like the picture. A little difficult the first six rows - making sure it is not twisted - but once you get going it is easy.

(Posted on 5/9/12)

7 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register