Mary Maxim (US) Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Mary Maxim 1 lb. Crochet Cotton

SKU# 3139

Item No. 3139
Ease of Use
Quality
Price
27 Review(s)
Select quantity then add to cart below.

Click on image to zoom

3139001

White
$19.99
3139002

Ocean Blue
$19.99
3139006

Ecru
$19.99
3139010

Periwinkle
$19.99
3139013

Yellow
$19.99
3139044

Pink
$19.99
3139003

Spring Green
$19.99
3139004

Taupe
$19.99
3139011

Mauve
$19.99
3139005

Black
$19.99
3139105

Rich Red
$19.99
3139008

Chocolate
$19.99
3139012

Pewter
$19.99
3139007

Coral
$19.99

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
more colors, please Review by Mary L.
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

This yarn is perfect to use with lacy stitch patterns. I have recently discovered Japanese crochet pattern books. The lace patterns are exquisite! This yarn shows off the lace wonderfully. I would love to have more colors. Other companies make size 3 cotton thread in lots more colors, but it is not as nice as Mary Maxim 1lb cotton cone.

(Posted on 2/26/14)

Love the yarn .. but Review by Elizabeth
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I have used this yarn for years and am happy to see the new colors being added - would love a very light blue - hint, hint! Have a baby sweater business and sell to high end boutiques and love working with this yarn. But - YIKES - another price increase - now not so happy.

(Posted on 10/28/13)

Love this cotton! Review by Christine
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Received this yarn with the crochet poncho pattern, first time making anything like this and was not sure about using this type of "Yarn" but it is so easy to work with and I will purchase more in the future. I too would like to see more colors! Yes it is a little pricy but well worth it!

(Posted on 8/4/13)

I like crochet thread size 2 Review by Raquel
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Please bring more colors , like light blue, burgundy or wine color , burn orange, etc.

(Posted on 4/10/13)

LOVE IT Review by JUDITH L.
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I LOVE WORKING WITH THIS YARN.. WOULD YOU PLEASE GET MORE COLORS LIKE RED AND BLACK...

(Posted on 2/3/13)

My granddaughter likes Review by Ryn Dee
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I made up a dress for my grand daughter. It works up soft and comfy. A real summer dress and in the winter it layers. I was really amazed at how fast it grew. Garment maintains shape. Really cool!!

(Posted on 12/31/12)

I love this yarn Review by Celestial
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

Making one of MM's cardigan kits and love this stuff! It's soft, yet silky feeling and easy to work with. Would buy this over and over

(Posted on 11/25/12)

Fantastic crochet cotton Review by Deb
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This yarn came with a kit for a crochet cardigan. It's fantastically soft and has a very nice drape for cotton. Not too tight, and not too stretchy. It also machine washes well, although it gets a little puffier. Does not shrink noticeably when machine dried on low setting.

(Posted on 10/12/12)

High quality - completely satisfied Review by Gene
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This thread came with the Crochet Cardigan kit - I am completely satisfied.

Easy to work with and obvious high quality product.

The beautiful sheen of the finished product was an added bonus.

The only thing that would make this even more wonderful would be to add more colors - black would be nice.

(Posted on 10/1/12)

Perfect thread Review by Angela
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

Mary Maxim cotton thread is fantastic! I went back and forth on what thread to use to make a tablecloth. I received my order Saturday and have been happily crocheting ever since. Its a pleasure to work and looks and feels terriffic. I'm working the yellow and its perfect, not too bright but not too dull. I can't believe how far one cone took me. I just started on the second today. So it is a good deal of thread and well worth the money. This is my 1st review and that alone speaks volumes.

(Posted on 7/17/12)

Items 11 to 20 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register