Mary Maxim (US) Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Mary Maxim 1 lb. Crochet Cotton

SKU# 3139

Item No. 3139
Quality
Price
Ease of Use
25 Review(s)
Select quantity then add to cart below.

Click on image to zoom

3139001

White

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139002

Ocean Blue

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139006

Ecru

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139010

Periwinkle

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139013

Yellow

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139044

Pink

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139003

Spring Green

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139004

Taupe

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139011

Mauve

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139005

Black

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139105

Rich Red

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139008

Chocolate

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139012

Pewter

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99

3139007

Coral

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price: $16.99


Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Love this cotton! Review by Christine
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Received this yarn with the crochet poncho pattern, first time making anything like this and was not sure about using this type of "Yarn" but it is so easy to work with and I will purchase more in the future. I too would like to see more colors! Yes it is a little pricy but well worth it!

(Posted on 8/4/13)

I like crochet thread size 2 Review by Raquel
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Please bring more colors , like light blue, burgundy or wine color , burn orange, etc.

(Posted on 4/10/13)

LOVE IT Review by JUDITH L.
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I LOVE WORKING WITH THIS YARN.. WOULD YOU PLEASE GET MORE COLORS LIKE RED AND BLACK...

(Posted on 2/3/13)

My granddaughter likes Review by Ryn Dee
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I made up a dress for my grand daughter. It works up soft and comfy. A real summer dress and in the winter it layers. I was really amazed at how fast it grew. Garment maintains shape. Really cool!!

(Posted on 12/31/12)

I love this yarn Review by Celestial
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

Making one of MM's cardigan kits and love this stuff! It's soft, yet silky feeling and easy to work with. Would buy this over and over

(Posted on 11/25/12)

Fantastic crochet cotton Review by Deb
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This yarn came with a kit for a crochet cardigan. It's fantastically soft and has a very nice drape for cotton. Not too tight, and not too stretchy. It also machine washes well, although it gets a little puffier. Does not shrink noticeably when machine dried on low setting.

(Posted on 10/12/12)

High quality - completely satisfied Review by Gene
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This thread came with the Crochet Cardigan kit - I am completely satisfied.

Easy to work with and obvious high quality product.

The beautiful sheen of the finished product was an added bonus.

The only thing that would make this even more wonderful would be to add more colors - black would be nice.

(Posted on 10/1/12)

Perfect thread Review by Angela
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

Mary Maxim cotton thread is fantastic! I went back and forth on what thread to use to make a tablecloth. I received my order Saturday and have been happily crocheting ever since. Its a pleasure to work and looks and feels terriffic. I'm working the yellow and its perfect, not too bright but not too dull. I can't believe how far one cone took me. I just started on the second today. So it is a good deal of thread and well worth the money. This is my 1st review and that alone speaks volumes.

(Posted on 7/17/12)

Best crochet cotton I ever used! Review by Sandra
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Bought the yarn to make my mother a birthday present. We agree that this is the good stuff and we don't ever want to go back to that other cotton thread. Price is competitive if you break it down to how much you pay per ounce, but the quality is far superior to the brands I've tried before.
It takes time to crochet a garment. Why not make it worth your time and effort? The best way I can compare a dress made with this yarn or that brand we see on the store shelf is: This yarn makes Better Dress quality and that other yarn makes it look like it came from a discount bin.
I will buy this yarn again and again because its worth it.

(Posted on 6/18/12)

loved it! Review by Ingrid
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

i also purchased the sweater kit..... terrific to work with and looks great finished. Would also like to see more colors available

(Posted on 5/10/12)

Items 11 to 20 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register