Mary Maxim (US) Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1954.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Mary Maxim 1 lb. Crochet Cotton

SKU# 3139

Item No. 3139
Quality
Price
Ease of Use
33 Review(s)
Select quantity then add to cart below.

Click on image to zoom

3139001

White
$19.99
3139002

Ocean Blue
$19.99
3139006

Ecru
$19.99
3139010

Periwinkle
$19.99
3139013

Yellow
$19.99
3139044

Pink
$19.99
3139003

Spring Green
$19.99
3139004

Taupe
$19.99
3139011

Mauve
$19.99
3139005

Black
$19.99
3139105

Rich Red
$19.99
3139008

Chocolate
$19.99
3139012

Pewter
$19.99
3139007

Coral
$19.99

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Love it! Review by Waitingformyshepherd
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I made a bed coverlet out of this cotton thread and it's gorgeous. It's out of the taupe color. I am making another out of the periwinkle and white and it's gonna be pretty too! :-) Takes a long time to make but it's worth it. All together without any coupons or sales, a coverlet costs about $100 for a full size bed (hanging down about 8 inches on all sides) but it's worth it. They are heirlooms and will last forever when cared for properly. I dry clean mine. After this periwinkle and white coverlet I'm going to make my boss and his wife a white tablecloth out of this thread. I love it that much!

(Posted on 4/17/16)

easy to work with Review by liana
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

it is a size 3, 1,200 yds.wish catalogue stated this. it needs hand washing and lightly squeeze it out. roll garmet in a big towel and walk on it to remove water. takes long to dry. so place it by air vent or in dryer on low heat, remove damp and shape. never tangles comes off spool with ease. colors are pretty.

(Posted on 9/19/15)

good thread.... Review by Beverly
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

pastels are nice, please make more colors such as, navy, purple, emerald, royal blue and etc....please bring down the price, that way we can buy more colors.

(Posted on 8/4/15)

My Favorite Size 3 Crochet Cotton Review by Vittoria
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I am crocheting lots of toddler dresses and this thread is perfect. It has a slight sheen, is a dream to work up, and feels silky and soft enough to be worn next to a little one's skin.

I wish the price was a little less, but you do get an awful lot of yardage in the cone. Hopefully, I'll catch it when it goes on sale.

(Posted on 6/26/15)

Crochet cotton thread Review by Trudy
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Loved the yarn...however, with each garment worn, the yarn gets really limp and seems more like wool and not cotton.

(Posted on 6/15/15)

Size not marked! Review by Sharron
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

The thread is very nice, uniform, and good quality but nowhere did it state that the thread is size 3. The pattern I wanted to use it for is strictly size 10, much finer than this. So, although it is very nice, I cannot use it for what I had planned. I am slightly upset.

(Posted on 6/5/15)

beatiful Review by Irma
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

excelent for crochet

(Posted on 4/12/15)

chritening dress Review by marjorie
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I recently purchased a pattern for a christening gown that requires aunt Lydia crochet cotton size 10 using size 6 steel crochet hook.But the cotton is stiff and rough feeling.I am wondering if this cotton would be soft for the gown ? Would someone let me know about this cotton ?

(Posted on 3/28/15)

Check prices online to invoice Review by Koli
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

This is lovely thread and will be a joy to use. This is the first time I've ordered online and I did promote the Mary Maxim site to fb. Therein may have been the computer glitch as the sale price of $16.99 for each cone apparently came out to $18.99 each on the email invoice sent but not specified per cone and then the final invoice with the goods. I would not have ordered four cones had they been at this price. After calling, the agent was happy to credit my account as it was well within the sale week, and would send me the discount per email confirmation tomorrow.

(Posted on 3/9/15)

First time user Review by Joanna
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I ordered this in a kit for a lacy shrug for my granddaughter. First time using cotton crochet yarn. I found it easy to use and it worked up faster than I thought and the shrug has a nice drape to it. I will be purchasing another kit that has this yarn.

(Posted on 1/16/15)

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register