Mary Maxim (US) International Shipping - Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Mary Maxim 1 lb. Crochet Cotton

SKU# 3139

Item No. 3139
Quality
Price
Ease of Use
21 Review(s)
Select quantity then add to cart below.

Click on image to zoom

3139001

White
$18.99
3139002

Ocean Blue
$18.99
3139006

Ecru
$18.99
3139010

Periwinkle
$18.99
3139013

Yellow
$18.99
3139044

Pink
$18.99
3139003

Spring Green
$18.99
3139004

Taupe
$18.99
3139011

Mauve
$18.99
3139005

Black
$18.99

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Love this thread. Review by Sharon
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This thread has a beautiful sheen and drapes nicely. The garment keeps it shape and doesn't stretch out like some yarns do. And for 1200 yards to a cone, the price is not bad. It flows through the fingers nicely and is easy to work with. I only wish it came in more colors in addition to the pastels. I was glad to see the addition of black and ordered 2 cones. Please add a pretty deep red and a chocolate brown.

(Posted on 7/1/14)

Nice stuff Review by Jane
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Nice drape, nice colors, nice sheen. Wish I would have discovered this stuff sooner!

(Posted on 5/3/14)

Love this yarn Review by Martin
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I use this yarn for weaving when possible ( when the colors available work ) It is beautiful and strong. Please get more colors.

(Posted on 3/8/14)

Mary Maxim 1lb. Crochet Cotton Review by Roberta
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Would you please include the color red?? This cotton thread is awsome!!!

(Posted on 3/5/14)

more colors, please Review by Mary L.
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

This yarn is perfect to use with lacy stitch patterns. I have recently discovered Japanese crochet pattern books. The lace patterns are exquisite! This yarn shows off the lace wonderfully. I would love to have more colors. Other companies make size 3 cotton thread in lots more colors, but it is not as nice as Mary Maxim 1lb cotton cone.

(Posted on 2/26/14)

Love the yarn .. but Review by Elizabeth
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I have used this yarn for years and am happy to see the new colors being added - would love a very light blue - hint, hint! Have a baby sweater business and sell to high end boutiques and love working with this yarn. But - YIKES - another price increase - now not so happy.

(Posted on 10/28/13)

Love this cotton! Review by Christine
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Received this yarn with the crochet poncho pattern, first time making anything like this and was not sure about using this type of "Yarn" but it is so easy to work with and I will purchase more in the future. I too would like to see more colors! Yes it is a little pricy but well worth it!

(Posted on 8/4/13)

I like crochet thread size 2 Review by Raquel
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Please bring more colors , like light blue, burgundy or wine color , burn orange, etc.

(Posted on 4/10/13)

LOVE IT Review by JUDITH L.
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I LOVE WORKING WITH THIS YARN.. WOULD YOU PLEASE GET MORE COLORS LIKE RED AND BLACK...

(Posted on 2/3/13)

My granddaughter likes Review by Ryn Dee
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I made up a dress for my grand daughter. It works up soft and comfy. A real summer dress and in the winter it layers. I was really amazed at how fast it grew. Garment maintains shape. Really cool!!

(Posted on 12/31/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register