Mary Maxim (US) International Shipping - Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Red Heart Super Saver Worsted Weight Yarn

SKU# 640

Item No. 640
Price
Ease of Use
Quality
11 Review(s)
Select quantity then add to cart below.

Click on image to zoom

640013

Aran Fleck
$3.99
640254

Pumpkin
$3.99
640256

Carrot
$3.99
640310

Monet
$3.99
640311

White
$3.99
640312

Black
$3.99
640313

Aran
$3.99
640315

Artist Print
$3.99
640316

Soft White
$3.99
640319

Cherry Red
$3.99
640320

Cornmeal
$3.99
640321

Gold
$3.99
640334

Buff
$3.99
640336

Warm Brown
$3.99
640341

Light Grey
$3.99
640356

Amethyst
$3.99
640360

Cafe
$3.99
640365

Coffee
$3.99
640368

Paddy Green
$3.99
640376

Burgundy
$3.99
640390

Hot Red
$3.99
640400

Grey Heather
$3.99
640406

Medium Thyme
$3.99
640512

Turqua
$3.99
640579

Pale Plum
$3.99
640631

Light Sage
$3.99
640656

Real Teal
$3.99

Back Order

640661

Frosty Green
$3.99
640724

Baby Pink
$3.99
640776

Dark Orchid
$3.99
640886

Blue
$3.99
640981

Fall Multi
$3.99
640672

Spring Green
$3.99

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Yarn for all occassions! Review by Diane
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I am an avid crocheter and have made over 4 dozen afghans. I find that I end up using this yarn in most of them. It holds up well, has a great color quality (most with no dye lot to worry about), and is very consistent. I do like a little softer yarn as this one tends to be stiff when working with it, but I also find that the softer yarns tend to stretch themselves out while working the pattern. I have heard that after washing, this does soften up some, but I have given away 90% of my afghans and have never thought to ask my friends and family how it feels after it is washed. And value!!! Whew...nothing comes even close to this affordable yarn.

(Posted on 3/21/14)

my all time favorite yarn Review by Sarah
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I have been using this yarn since i first started crocheting. It is easy to work with and come in all colors. I highly recomend this yarn especially to beginners.

(Posted on 4/3/13)

love Review by Jean
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I love this yarn, it is so versatile!

(Posted on 12/29/12)

great to work with, love the colours Review by Fondi
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Love to work with RH super great yarn

(Posted on 11/28/12)

Great beginning yarn Review by Amy
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I think that as a beginner Red Heart is a great choice to start with. My first "big" project was crocheting with 2 contrasting colors. I have almost finished with both skeins of yarn and have not run into any variations in the yarn and haven't had any knots. Red Heart offers alot of color choices and I think that's awesome!

(Posted on 11/1/12)

An All-Around Excellent Yarn! Review by Kathi
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Have crafted with this yarn for years, and it is always one of my 'go-to' yarn choices, as it is economical, has tons of colors with no dye lots, minimum pilling from washing, and is a very sturdy and easy to work yarn. It is a bit 'rough' feeling at first, but after a few washes with liquid fabric softener it takes on a softer hand.

(Posted on 10/12/12)

attachment of more yarn Review by Sue
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I made an afghan from a kit do like the yarn always use it but in kit there were several places where the yarn had been knotted together to cotinue color length wish taht were not needed. Guess it didn't really show much just thought it odd.

(Posted on 7/9/12)

fantastic yarn Review by Dorothy
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I have used many different yarns from many different brands but I have yet to find one that is as good as Red Heart. I have used yarns that cost a lot more, they did not compare with the quality of Red Heart yarn.
It is definately a keeper!

(Posted on 6/22/12)

Great for the price Review by Jessica
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I love the color selection for this yarn and you can't beat the price! The only thing I do not like about this yarn is that it will occasionally have irregularities such as slight variations in the thickness or small knots in it. However, these usually do not show up in the finished project.

(Posted on 2/14/12)

great to work with Review by Judy
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I have used Red Heart yarn for many years of crocheting, has always worked up very nice for any project I've made, from sweaters, afghans, stuffed toys, hats, scarfs, etc...

(Posted on 2/10/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register