Mary Maxim (US) International Shipping - Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Bernat Waverly Yarn

SKU# 155

Item No. 155
Price
Ease of Use
Quality
19 Review(s)
Select quantity then add to cart below.

Click on image to zoom

155013

Bark

Regular Price: $4.29

Special Price: $1.99

155630

Butter

Regular Price: $4.29

Special Price: $1.99


Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Sorry to see this yarn go. Review by Laurel
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I made a 3-color afghan from this yarn. I found knitting it easy except for the many knots and poorly twisted spots. Too bad this yarn has been discontinued. I suggest ordering an extra skein if yardage is a concern for your project.

(Posted on 6/24/14)

Wonderful yarn - discontinuance is a shame Review by Susan
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I used this yarn for a ripple afghan - now a friend wanted to make the same afghan, but is finding it impossible to find some of the colors because Bernat has discontinued it. That is a real shame as the colors are great, the yarn is beautifully and extremely well spun - completely even, VERY few knots in any order. A really good quality yarn such as this is hard to find. It is sad to see this one go.

(Posted on 5/20/14)

Beautiful Review by Ann
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I purchased this yarn for an afghan about a year ago and quickly fell in love with it. It is so soft and plush, yet easy to work with. The colors are beautiful and there is a great range. Best of all the price is good, on sale even better! I run a charity organization and we make/give scarves and a few other small items to survivors of sexual and domestic abuse, and I always ask people to make their donations with the softest yarn they can. This is perfect! 1) it's so soft, 2) often on sale for a great price 3) wonderful colors 4) it's machine wash & dryable! Makes it easier to send hugs to more survivors...

(Posted on 3/26/14)

Perfect for my style Review by Lettetia
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Bernat Waverly collection has the ultimate color choices for my shabby chic home. I have made two afghans and 2 lap throws to date and am planning to order more for future projects.

(Posted on 3/18/14)

GOOD Review by wendy
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I got this yarn to make a afghan for my mom. I am now keeping it for me !! lol, LOVE the feel of it , it will becoming a sweater now and will be reordering more for another afghan.

(Posted on 3/6/14)

Excellent Product Review by Jennifer
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

This yarn has become my favorite. Not only does it work up well, with knitting or crochet, but it feels so soft. It's well worth the price, though usually I get it for $1.99/skein. I've made several afghans with it, in both knit and crochet, and am working on now one in crochet. Definitely an excellent yarn.

(Posted on 2/27/14)

Great for any project! Review by Stefanie
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

This yarn is absolutely wonderful! I had gotten it for a small project and found it to be perfect for afghans so I ordered more! It's soft, but not so fuzzy that your afghan will be worn out within months. Perfect!

(Posted on 2/26/14)

Beautiful Review by Kim
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

This was the first time I have used Bernat Waverly, and I absolutely love it. I bought it for a baby blanket and it turned out beautiful. Washed very nicely. I highly recommend this yarn. I will be ordering again.

(Posted on 2/12/14)

Best acrylic yarn! Review by KATHY
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I hope this yarn is not being discontinued! I love the hand and drape of this yarn. Please continue to carry Bernat Waverly!

(Posted on 2/10/14)

beautiful afghan Review by Angela
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I bought this yarn in a kit to make a afghan for my daughter for Christmas. I really liked working with it. It was easy to work with and the color was very close to the picture. My daughter likes the afghan. She says that it is very warm! And being in MN in the winter that's important!

(Posted on 2/3/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register