Mary Maxim (US) Free Shipping $75+ Continental US - Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Free Knit or Crochet Ruffle Scarf Pattern

SKU# FP8138

Item No. FP8138
Quality
Price
Ease of Use
8 Review(s)
Price: Free
Please Log in or Register to download this Free Pattern.

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
this is some nice yarn Review by Sandy
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

This is nice yare and fun to work with

(Posted on 2/27/13)

Shasay crochet with Tunisian hook Review by Mary
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

We've been using a tunisian hook, loading 7 to12 of the top bar of the yarn onto the hook, and with the last loaded loop, pull that through all the loops including the begininng loop. Then load 7 to 12 more loops (depending on the length you want), and use your 7th loop to pull through all the loops on the hook. So your 7th loop now becomes the only loop on the hook. Lload 7 more loops, pull the 7th loop through all the loops on the hook, and keep going till you're ready to finish. The more loops you load on the hook the shorter, and tighter, the scarf. Depending on what look you want.

(Posted on 2/17/13)

Easy to Follow Review by Carole
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

Very easy to follow pattern and makes a scarf really quickly with one skein of yarn. I use less stitches to make a longer scarf.

(Posted on 1/29/13)

AMAZINGLY SIMPLE!! Review by Diana
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Found on You Tube (Maggie Wheldon) how to make these "Fabulous" scarves before I knew Mary Maxim existed! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this yarn! I use a 5.5mm crochet hook and do 10 loops at a time! I seriously can do a beautiful scarf this way in an hour--(and I have not crocheted in over 30 years until doing my first scarf like this!!!)! My 12 year old daughter can even do it---it's THAT SIMPLE!! End product is Stunning and quite a few friends and family want me to make them one! Go for it!!! You will be amazed how something so beautiful can be so easy to make!

(Posted on 1/11/13)

Hooked on These Review by Mary
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

Knitting isn't my preferred craft, but once I figured it out ... I've made one of these, plus three from the crochet patterns. Simply lovely, amazing yarn, and with two days to make (someone on YouTube claims to make them in 1/2 hour, which I actually doubt), turn out lovely little gifts for those you want to 'gift' without spending too much time or money.

(Posted on 12/23/12)

Great Project!! Review by Annette
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This was the first time I tried knitting with this type of yarn. The instructions were easy to follow & the finished product was beautiful! I used a pink yarn with 6 stitches and the scarf was longer. I'm now working with 10 stitches and the blue yarn shown above. My teenagers love them & I'll surely be making more in a variety of colors.

(Posted on 9/3/12)

Price is great Review by louise
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

The finished scarf looks almost as good as the ones done with more expensive yarn. The price is great. The colors run together a little bit.

(Posted on 4/30/12)

Red Heart Sashay Review by Rosemary
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This scarf was easy to knit and turned out beautiful. It looked like it was difficult to make (when looking at the finished product) but in reality it was just the opposite.

(Posted on 2/8/12)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register