Mary Maxim (US) Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1954.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Baby Yarn Surprise Box

SKU# 19146

Item No. 19146
Price
Ease of Use
Quality
12 Review(s)
‚Äč

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $60.00

Special Price: $29.99

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Nice mix! Review by Linda
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I was pleasantly surprised and will order again. Received a mix of types of yarns and they will be useful in making a few baby projects.

(Posted on 2/9/16)

Good project Review by Linda
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I ordered this box thinking I would get a lot of low quality type baby yarn. However, I was greatly surprised at the yarn I received There were about three skeins of each yarn which allowed me to make a complete outfit. The yarn was of varying weights and styles but I was able to find something to crochet with each of them. I will order another surprise box of yarns soon with no hesitation this time.

(Posted on 9/18/15)

Baby fun! Review by gayle
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

It was great fun receiving the box of 11 skeins, as I crochet wee baby hats for newborns at a local hospital--4,000+ so far! However, I may not be able to use the two skeins of Bernat Pipsqueak as I find it very difficult to see stitches, no matter how large the hook. If someone has an idea, I'd appreciate some input.

(Posted on 4/11/15)

very good Review by Christine
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I LIke the yarn surprise boxes

(Posted on 3/9/15)

FABULOUS package Review by Anne
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Quality yarns. Will purchase again. There were lovely colors and textures for variety.

(Posted on 2/1/15)

Perfect for trying different types of yarn! Review by Georgetta
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

What a great variety! I knit blankets for Forever Warm so this was perfect for me to try different types of yarn. This was on my first order and I know I will order this again!

(Posted on 11/10/14)

Nice Variety of Yarn Review by Gail
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

Nice variety of colors and weights.

(Posted on 9/22/14)

Great for starters! Review by Hanna
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I just learned to crochet through youtube so I don't have all the knowledge about what type of yarn to use for what. So I decided to get this surprise box and it was awesome. A huge box arrived with a variety of yarn of different sizes and styles, a total of 13 of them! Half were the super fine yarn and the others were the bigger 4 ply 5 ply yarns. I like how they also sent a couple of the same color yarn so that I could do bigger projects without running out of it. Would love to order another one!

(Posted on 7/31/14)

Great mystery box of yarn! Would order again! Review by Dorothy
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

It's hard to know if the items you receive in a mystery box are going to be a good value for you, so it was with a bit of trepidation that I ordered this box. However, I was VERY pleasantly surprised with the variety and quality of the yarns I received. Some look like specialty yarns that would be rather pricey to buy individually at retail. There were skeins of varying colors and weights, so I have some to try out with a book of knitting patterns I bought recently that call for different weights of yarn. There may not be enough of one kind to make any project you can think of, but you will get enough to make some kind of project. I would recommend this item!

(Posted on 7/21/14)

Very fun Review by Aimee
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I love this box! Its so fun to go through the yarns and think of all the adorable things that can be made with the pretty colors. Baby things are so fun to make and this allows the stitcher to try new yarns at a great price. Well worth it.

(Posted on 5/25/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register