Mary Maxim (US) Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Caron Simply Soft Yarn

SKU# 808

Item No. 808
Price
Ease of Use
Quality
14 Review(s)
Select quantity then add to cart below.

Click on image to zoom

8089739

Soft Green
$3.99
8089707

Dark Sage
$3.99
8080014

Pagoda
$3.99
8089712

Soft Blue
$3.99
8089701

White
$3.99
8089703

Bone
$3.99
8089727

Black
$3.99
8089719

Soft Pink
$3.99
8089722

Plum Wine
$3.99
8089730

Autumn Red
$3.99
8080003

Pistachio
$3.99
8089759

Ocean
$3.99
8080005

Blackberry
$3.99
8089717

Orchid
$3.99
8089709

Lt. Country Blue
$3.99
8089710

Country Blue
$3.99
8089604

Watermelon
$3.99
8089605

Mango
$3.99
8089607

Limelight
$3.99
8089609

Berry Blue
$3.99
8089702

Off White
$3.99

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Love this yarn Review by Erma
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This yarn is so good to work with and I get many comments on how soft it is after the project is completed.

(Posted on 4/1/15)

Like Review by Debbie
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Yarn very easy to use Like the way it lays and feels. Would recommend this yarn for any projects

(Posted on 2/15/15)

Autumn Red is wonderful Review by Sandra
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I purchaed the Autumn Red and made an afghan. The color was so pretty and made it soft and warm. Love this yarn!

(Posted on 1/16/15)

Great for the hats, scarfs and cowls. Review by Pamela
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I've used other brands of worsted yarns in the 30 years I have been crocheting and knitting and I am so glad that I stumbled on this yarn last year. Now it is the only one I will use for my projects that touches the body. I love the variety of colors......hard to choose.

(Posted on 12/16/14)

Lovely Lovely Lovely Review by Anniem
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

This soft yarn makes for a rewarding and satisfying crochet experience. Although at first I had a minor problem with splitting, changing the rhythm and tension of my stitching took care of that lickety split, pardon the pun ;) !
I use this most often for baby throws and especially for shawls. The exquisite drape of this yarn along with sharp stitch definition has done justice to some very intricate work without compromising the intent or integrity of the pattern.
When I want vibrant color and silky smoothness against the skin, this is where I go!

(Posted on 11/30/14)

I LOVE this yarn!!!! Review by rivernymph
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Caron's Simply Soft is my "go-to" yarn for socks. It knits up well and is soft and warm. The price is right and the quality is excellent. Definitely one to recommend!

(Posted on 2/13/14)

soft yarn Review by Diane
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I have used this yarn in many projects. It works up nicely and has a soft feel.

(Posted on 2/10/14)

Soft, Beautiful Colors & Wears well Review by Ter-Bear
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I've been crocheting (and sometimes knitting) with Caron's Simply Soft for MANY years. I absolutely love it for afghans & baby stuff. The softness of the finished product is amazing and it washes well. I personally have not had a problem with pilling. I have had problems with the twist being loose, but not all skeins.

(Posted on 12/16/13)

Pilling Review by Carolyn
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I love this yarn for the soft feel, however, it does snag and the finished item will "pill" and start looking worn after some use. Still, when I need something really soft that drapes really well, I come back to this yarn

(Posted on 10/16/13)

very nice yarn Review by Dorothy
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I like the fact that it is washable and easy to care for.

(Posted on 3/27/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register