Mary Maxim (US) International Shipping - Exclusive Needlework & Crafts Since 1956.

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE EMAIL OFFERS:

 

Caron Simply Soft Yarn

SKU# 808

Item No. 808
Quality
Price
Ease of Use
9 Review(s)
Select quantity then add to cart below.

Click on image to zoom

8089739

Soft Green
$3.99
8089707

Dark Sage
$3.99
8080014

Pagoda
$3.99
8089712

Soft Blue
$3.99
8089701

White
$3.99
8089703

Bone
$3.99
8089727

Black
$3.99
8089719

Soft Pink
$3.99
8089721

Victorian Rose
$3.99
8089722

Plum Wine
$3.99
8089730

Autumn Red
$3.99
8080003

Pistachio
$3.99
8089759

Ocean
$3.99
8080005

Blackberry
$3.99
8089717

Orchid
$3.99
8089761

Plum Perfect
$3.99
8089709

Lt. Country Blue
$3.99
8089710

Country Blue
$3.99
8089604

Watermelon
$3.99
8089605

Mango
$3.99
8089607

Limelight
$3.99
8089609

Berry Blue
$3.99
8089702

Off White
$3.99

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
I LOVE this yarn!!!! Review by rivernymph
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

Caron's Simply Soft is my "go-to" yarn for socks. It knits up well and is soft and warm. The price is right and the quality is excellent. Definitely one to recommend!

(Posted on 2/13/14)

soft yarn Review by Diane
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

I have used this yarn in many projects. It works up nicely and has a soft feel.

(Posted on 2/10/14)

Soft, Beautiful Colors & Wears well Review by Ter-Bear
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

I've been crocheting (and sometimes knitting) with Caron's Simply Soft for MANY years. I absolutely love it for afghans & baby stuff. The softness of the finished product is amazing and it washes well. I personally have not had a problem with pilling. I have had problems with the twist being loose, but not all skeins.

(Posted on 12/16/13)

Pilling Review by Carolyn
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I love this yarn for the soft feel, however, it does snag and the finished item will "pill" and start looking worn after some use. Still, when I need something really soft that drapes really well, I come back to this yarn

(Posted on 10/16/13)

very nice yarn Review by Dorothy
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I like the fact that it is washable and easy to care for.

(Posted on 3/27/13)

Verg Good Quality! Review by Felicity
Ease of Use
Quality
Price

This yarn is terrific! Soft, silky texture, and vibrant, lovely colors. All of the projects I've made with it have come out beautifully. HOWEVER, there was one major problem I had with it: Way, way too loose of a ply. My hooks and needles are Constantly snagging it!! This makes progress slightly slow because I have to pay such close attention with each stitch. Nevertheless, I really enjoy this yarn, and I will definitely be using it again in the future!

(Posted on 3/4/13)

Wonderful Review by Kim
Quality
Price
Ease of Use

Simply Soft has some of the most beautiful colors. You can't beat the softness for an acrylic yarn.

(Posted on 2/27/13)

love it Review by Susan
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I use this yarn for crocheting blankets. I love the color and how soft this yarn is. I have made several baby blankets and twin size ones and the colors are always beautiful. Soft enough for a baby.

(Posted on 2/2/13)

Great for dogwear Review by Anne
Price
Ease of Use
Quality

I make dog sweaters and this yarn wears well, washes well and dries well. My clients and friends love the way this feels knit into dog sweaters.

(Posted on 1/14/13)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register